Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Twait
Athletic Director
515-574-1360 twait@iowacentral.edu
Gregg Haden
Head Men's Bowling Coach/Assistant Athletic Director/Please send tracking forms/waivers to Gregg
515-574-1371 haden_g@iowacentral.edu
Justice Clegg
Offensive Line Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1372 clegg@iowacentral.edu
Bo Tjebben
Head Softball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1345 tjebben@iowacentral.edu
Joe Plane
Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1341 plane@iowacentral.edu
Lindsey Rial
Coordinator of Athletic Compliance and International Admissions
515-574-1042 rial_l@iowacentral.edu
Amanda Murphy
Head Cheer Squad Coach/Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director
515-574-1344 murphy@iowacentral.edu
Jerry Thor
Director of Esports/Assistant Athletic Direct
515-574-1336 thor@iowacentral.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Stein
Head Baseball Coach
515-574-1361 stein@iowacentral.edu
Jake Astor
Assistant Baseball Coach
515-574-1359 astor@iowacentral.edu
Connor McLeod
Assistant Baseball Coach
515-574-1359 mcleod@iowacentral.edu
David Flattery
Assistant Baseball Coach
515-574-1359 flattery_d@iowacentral.edu
Korey Kuhlmann
Assistant Baseball Coach
712-269-9770 kuhlmann@iowacentral.edu
Kyle Snuttjer
Assistant Baseball Coach
515-249-6569 snuttjer@iowacentral.edu

Cheer Squad

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Murphy
Head Cheer Squad Coach/Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director
515-574-1344 murphy@iowacentral.edu
Mitch Murphy
Assistant Cheer Squad Coach
515-574-1370 murphy_m@iowacentral.edu
Liza Lovan
Assistant Cheer Squad Coach
lovan@iowacentral.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cassidy Vermeer
Head Coach Dance Team
515-574-1204 vermeer@iowacentral.edu
Stephanie Hood
Assistant Dance Team Coach

eSports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Thor
Director of Esports/Assistant Athletic Direct
515-574-1336 thor@iowacentral.edu
Sam Morlan
Assistant eSports Coach
515-227-0091 morlan@iowacentral.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Montalto
Head Coach Football
515-574-1338 montalto@iowacentral.edu
Mike Minikwu
Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers
515-574-1017 minikwu@iowacentral.edu
Jeremy Conley
Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers
515-574-1086 conley_j@iowacentral.edu
Turrell Foster
Defensive Line Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
515-574-1362 foster@iowacentral.edu
Dave Mann
Special Teams Coordinator/Outside Linebackers
515-574-1352 mann_d@iowacentral.edu
Justice Clegg
Offensive Line Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1372 clegg@iowacentral.edu
Gavin Blomberg
Tight Ends Coach & Assistant Offensive Line Coach
blomberg@iowacentral.edu
Mitch Buhler
Quarterbacks/Video Coordinator
515-574-1017 buhler@iowacentral.edu

Marching Band

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Smith
Director of Athletic Bands
515-574-1207 smith_jeremy@iowacentral.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Helle
Head Men's Basketball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1358 helle@iowacentral.edu
Blake Peterson
Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach
peterson_b@iowacentral.edu
Ky Kramer
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
kramer@iowacentral.edu

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Haden
Head Men's Bowling Coach/Assistant Athletic Director/Please send tracking forms/waivers to Gregg
515-574-1371 haden_g@iowacentral.edu
Haley Hall
Assistant Men's Bowling Coach
515-574-1373 hall_h@iowacentral.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown
Director of Track and Field & Cross Country
515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Nick Ekel
Head Cross Country Coach
641-247-1681 ekel@iowacentral.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kris Graewin
Head Men's Golf Coach
515-574-1396 graewin@iowacentral.edu

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brent Nelson
Head Rugby Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1054 nelson_b@iowacentral.edu
Jake Mizell
Assistant Rugby Coach
515-574-1397 mizell@iowacentral.edu
Michael Hirst
Assistant Rugby Coach-Backs
515-574-1296 hirst@iowacentral.edu
Miguel Secor
Assistant Rugby Coach-Strength and Conditioning
Dan Petefish
Assistant Rugby Coach-Forwards and Media Relations Coordinator

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pablo Rodriguez
Head Men's Soccer Coach
515-574-1340 rodriguez_p@iowacentral.edu
Jordan Sibenaller
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
515-574-1369 sibenaller@iowacentral.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Plane
Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1341 plane@iowacentral.edu
Zoe Beals
Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
beals@iowacentral.edu
Jaime Plane
Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown
Director of Track and Field & Cross Country - Distance
515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Jordan Burkholder
Head Coach Men's Track & Field Coach - Throws
608-778-3820 burkholder@iowacentral.edu
Justin Anderson
Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
904-238-0741 anderson_j@iowacentral.edu
Nick Ekel
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Mid-Distance and Recruiting Coordinator
641-247-1681 ekel@iowacentral.edu
John Horton
Assistant Track and Field Coach - Jumps
281-865-2646 horton@iowacentral.edu
Jonathan Alexis
Assistant Track and Field Coach-Multis
718-431-4310 alexis@iowacentral.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Thor
Head Coach Men's and Women's Tennis
515-574-1336 thor@iowacentral.edu

Rodeo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Lambright Coleman
Head Coach Men's and Women's Rodeo
515-574-1291 lambright@iowacentral.edu
Tommy Coleman
Assistant Coach
John Young
Assistant Men's & Women's Rodeo Coach
641-745-5696 young@iowacentral.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bo Tjebben
Head Softball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1345 tjebben@iowacentral.edu
Dale Schnetzer
Assistant Softball Coach
Alex Boyce
Assistant Softball Coach
boyce@iowacentral.edu

Sports Shooting

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Coleman
Head Men's and Women's Sports Shooting Coach
515-574-1089 coleman@iowacentral.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Guy Horn
Head Athletic Trainer
515-574-1349 horn_g@iowacentral.edu
Heather Trobec
Assistant Athletic Trainer
515-574-1354 trobec@iowacentral.edu
Caleb Bakker
Assistant Athletic Trainer
515-574-1394 bakker@iowacentral.edu
Derrik Kerns
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Bryan Shelley
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Andrew Dorage
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Ortmeier
Head Women's Basketball Coach
515-574-1342 ortmeier@iowacentral.edu
Saba Dickerson
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
515-574-1343 dickerson@iowacentral.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Haden
Head Women's Bowling Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1371 haden_g@iowacentral.edu
Haley Hall
Assistant Women's Bowling Coach
515-574-1373 hall_h@iowacentral.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown
Director of Track and Field & Cross Country
515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Nick Ekel
Head Coach Cross Country
641-247-1681 ekel@iowacentral.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kris Graewin
Head Men's Golf Coach
515-574-1396 graewin@iowacentral.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jared Beauchamp
Head Women's Soccer Coach
515-574-1351 beauchamp@iowacentral.edu
Rilee Miller
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
515-574-1353 miller@iowacentral.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Plane
Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1341 plane@iowacentral.edu
Zoe Beals
Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
beals@iowacentral.edu
Jaime Plane
Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown
Director of Track and Field & Cross Country - Distance
515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Jordan Burkholder
Head Coach Women's Track & Field Coach - Throws
608-778-3820 burkholder@iowacentral.edu
Justin Anderson
Assistant Women's Track & Field Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
904-238-0741 anderson_j@iowacentral.edu
Nick Ekel
Head Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track and Field – Middle Distance and Recruiting Coordinator
641-247-1681 ekel@iowacentral.edu
John Horton
Assistant Track and Field Coach - Jumps
281-865-2646 horton@iowacentral.edu
Jonathan Alexis
Assistant Track and Field Coach-Multis
718-431-4310 alexis@iowacentral.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Thor
Head Coach Men's and Women's Tennis
515-574-1336 thor@iowacentral.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Horn
Head Volleyball Coach
515-574-1339 horn_s@iowacentral.edu
Gabby Sullivan
Assistant Volleyball Coach
515-574-1366 Sullivan@iowacentral.edu
Miguel Secor
Strength and Conditioning Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Moffitt
Head Wrestling Coach
515-574-1348 moffitt@iowacentral.edu
Troy Bennett
Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-571-4234 tbennett3933@gmail.com
Kolton Kersten
Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-574-1012 kersten_k@iowacentral.edu
Kit Hovey
Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-571-2910
Josh Heinzer
Assistant Wrestling Coach
517-599-3434