Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Sandquist

Head Softball Coach/Athletic Director

515-574-1347 sandquist@iowacentral.edu
Gregg Haden

Head Men's Bowling Coach/Assistant Athletic Director

515-574-1371 haden_g@iowacentral.edu
Deb Bahls

Coordinator of Athletic Compliance and International Admissions

515-574-1042 bahls@iowacentral.edu
Amanda Murphy

Head Cheer Squad Coach/Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director

515-574-1344 murphy@iowacentral.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Meyer

Head Baseball Coach

515-574-1361 meyer@iowacentral.edu
Eric Stein

Assistant Baseball Coach

515-574-1359 stein@iowacentral.edu
Andrew Wells

Assistant Baseball Coach

515-574-1359 wells_a@iowacentral.edu
Jake Astor

Assistant Baseball Coach

515-574-1359 astor@iowacentral.edu
Connor McLeod

Assistant Baseball Coach

515-574-1359 mcleod@iowacentral.edu

Cheer Squad

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Murphy

Head Cheer Squad Coach/Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director

515-574-1344 murphy@iowacentral.edu
Mitch Murphy

Assistant Cheer Squad Coach

515-574-1370 murphy_m@iowacentral.edu
Shannon McKennie

Assistant Cheer Squad Coach

515-574-1370 mckennie@iowacentral.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lesa Dencklau

Head Dance Team Coach

515-574-1200 dencklau@iowacentral.edu
Cassidy Vermeer

Assistant Dance Team Coach

515-574-1204 vermeer@iowacentral.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Twait

Head Football Coach

515-574-1360 twait@iowacentral.edu
Bob Brabender

Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach

515-574-1372 brabender@iowacentral.edu
Jeremy Conley

Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach

515-574-1086 conley_j@iowacentral.edu
Dave Mann

Safeties Coach

515-574-1352 mann_d@iowacentral.edu
Duane Twait

Offensive Line Coach

Darrell Schumacher

Offensive Line/Tight Ends Coach

Tom Steen

Linebackers Coach

Koy Goodchild

Offensive Line Coach

Dean Farnham

Nickelbacks Coach

Steve Drew

Running Backs Coach

Derrik Clark

Defensive Ends Coach

Mitch Madland

Cornerbacks Coach

515-574-1362 madland@iowacentral.edu
Wil Rathjen

Defensive Line Coach

515-574-1367 rathjen@iowacentral.edu

Marching Band

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Smith

Director of Athletic Bands

515-574-1207 smith_jeremy@iowacentral.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis Pilcher

Head Men's Basketball Coach

515-574-1358 pilcher@iowacentral.edu
Chad Helle

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

515-574-1346 helle@iowacentral.edu
Matt Garner

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

garner@iowacentral.edu

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Haden

Head Men's Bowling Coach/Assistant Athletic Director

515-574-1371 haden_g@iowacentral.edu
Laura Hall

Assistant Men's Bowling Coach

515-574-1373 hall@iowacentral.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown

Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Jeremiah Feine

Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

515-574-1355 feine@iowacentral.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Barwin

Head Coach Men's and Women's Golf

515-574-1278 barwin@iowacentral.edu

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brent Nelson

Head Rugby Coach

515-574-1054 nelson_b@iowacentral.edu
Michael Hirst

Assistant Rugby Coach - Backs

515-574-1296 hirst@iowacentral.edu
Peter Reed

Assistant Rugby Coach - Forwards

Miguel Secor

Assistant Rugby Coach - Strength and Conditioning

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pablo Rodriguez

Head Men's Soccer Coach

515-574-1340 rodriguez_p@iowacentral.edu
Jordan Sibenaller

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

515-574-1369 sibenaller@iowacentral.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Plane

Head Men's Swimming Coach

515-574-1341 plane@iowacentral.edu
Jaime Plane

Volunteer Assistant Men's Swimming Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denny Myers

Head Men's Track & Field Coach

515-574-1357 myers@iowacentral.edu
Nigel Bigbee

Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach - Hurdles and Sprints

515-574-1368 bigbee@iowacentral.edu
Dee Brown

Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach - Distance

515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Jeremiah Feine

Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach - Distance

515-574-1355 feine@iowacentral.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Thor

Head Coach Men's and Women's Tennis

515-574-1336 thor@iowacentral.edu

Rodeo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Lambright

Head Coach Men's and Women's Rodeo

515-574-1291 lambright@iowacentral.edu
Terry Coleman

Assistant Coach Men's and Women's Rodeo

515-574-1088 coleman@iowacentral.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Sandquist

Head Softball Coach/Athletic Director

515-574-1347 sandquist@iowacentral.edu

Sports Shooting

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Tuel

Head Sports Shooting Coach

515-574-1350 tuel@iowacentral.edu
Matt Kennebeck

Assistant Sports Shooting Coach

515-574-1350 kennebeck@iowacentral.edu
Niki Cummins

Assistant Sports Shooting Coach

cummins@iowacentral.edu

Taekwondo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Faiferlick

Head Coach Men's and Women's Taekwondo

faiferlick@iowacentral.edu
Rob Hepperle

Assistant Men's and Women's Taekwondo Coach

515-574-1920 hepperle@iowacentral.edu

Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Guy Horn

Head Athletic Trainer

515-574-1349 horn_g@iowacentral.edu
Heather Trobec

Trainer

515-574-1354 trobec@iowacentral.edu
Caleb Bakker

Trainer

515-574-1394 bakker@iowacentral.edu
McKenna Bachman

GA - Trainer

515-574-1354 bachman@iowacentral.edu
Dana Miller

GA - Trainer

515-574-1349 miller_d@iowacentral.edu
Kallee Thornton

GA - Trainer

515-574-1354 thornton@iowacentral.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Kruger

Head Women's Basketball Coach

515-574-1342 kruger_ke@iowacentral.edu
Candice Followwell

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

515-574-1343 followwell@iowacentral.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Haden

Head Women's Bowling Coach/Assistant Athletic Director

515-574-1371 haden_g@iowacentral.edu
Laura Hall

Assistant Women's Bowling Coach

515-574-1373 hall@iowacentral.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown

Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Jeremiah Feine

Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach

515-574-1355 feine@iowacentral.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Barwin

Head Coach Men's and Women's Golf

515-574-1278 barwin@iowacentral.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jared Beauchamp

Head Women's Soccer Coach

515-574-1351 beauchamp@iowacentral.edu
Conor McKenna

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

515-574-1353 mckenna@iowacentral.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Plane

Head Men's Swimming Coach

515-574-1341 plane@iowacentral.edu
Jaime Plane

Volunteer Assistant Women's Swimming Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denny Myers

Head Men's Track & Field Coach

515-574-1357 myers@iowacentral.edu
Nigel Bigbee

Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach - Hurdles and Sprints

515-574-1368 bigbee@iowacentral.edu
Dee Brown

Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach - Distance

515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Jeremiah Feine

Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach - Distance

515-574-1355 feine@iowacentral.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Thor

Head Coach Men's and Women's Tennis

515-574-1336 thor@iowacentral.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Horn

Head Volleyball Coach

515-574-1339 horn_s@iowacentral.edu
Alyssa Guarnaccia

Assistant Volleyball Coach

515-574-1366 guarnaccia@iowacentral.edu
Miguel Secor

Assistant Volleyball Coach - Strength and Conditioning

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Moffitt

Head Wrestling Coach

515-574-1348 moffitt@iowacentral.edu
Mark Rial

Assistant Wrestling Coach

515-574-1012 rial_m@iowacentral.edu
Brad Banks

Assistant Wrestling Coach

515-574-1348 banks@iowacentral.edu