Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Twait
Athletic Director
515-574-1360 twait@iowacentral.edu
Gregg Haden
Head Men's Bowling Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1371 haden_g@iowacentral.edu
Lindsey Rial
Coordinator of Athletic Compliance and International Admissions
515-574-1042 rial_l@iowacentral.edu
Amanda Murphy
Head Cheer Squad Coach/Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director
515-574-1344 murphy@iowacentral.edu
Bo Tjebben
Interim Softball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1345 tjebben@iowacentral.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Meyer
Head Baseball Coach
515-574-1361 meyer@iowacentral.edu
Eric Stein
Assistant Baseball Coach
515-574-1359 stein@iowacentral.edu
Andrew Wells
Assistant Baseball Coach
515-574-1359 wells_a@iowacentral.edu
Jake Astor
Assistant Baseball Coach
515-574-1359 astor@iowacentral.edu
Connor McLeod
Assistant Baseball Coach
515-574-1359 mcleod@iowacentral.edu

Cheer Squad

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Murphy
Head Cheer Squad Coach/Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director
515-574-1344 murphy@iowacentral.edu
Mitch Murphy
Assistant Cheer Squad Coach
515-574-1370 murphy_m@iowacentral.edu
Shannon McKennie
Assistant Cheer Squad Coach
515-574-1370 mckennie@iowacentral.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cassidy Vermeer
Head Coach Dance Team
515-574-1204 vermeer@iowacentral.edu
Stephanie Hood
Assistant Dance Team Coach

eSports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Thor
Director of Esports
515-574-1336 thor@iowacentral.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Montalto
Head Coach Football
515-574-1338 montalto@iowacentral.edu
Jeremy Conley
Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach
515-574-1086 conley_j@iowacentral.edu
Adam Dutcher
Assistant Football Coach
Turrell Foster
Running Backs Coach
Don Jones
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Secondary Coach
Dave Mann
Safeties Coach
515-574-1352 mann_d@iowacentral.edu
Mitch Buhler
Wide Receiver Coach/Video Coordinator
785-608-8263 buhler@iowacentral.edu

Marching Band

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Smith
Director of Athletic Bands
515-574-1207 smith_jeremy@iowacentral.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis Pilcher
Head Men's Basketball Coach
515-574-1358 pilcher@iowacentral.edu
Chad Helle
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
515-574-1346 helle@iowacentral.edu
Ky Kramer
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
kramer@iowacentral.edu

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Haden
Head Men's Bowling Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1371 haden_g@iowacentral.edu
Haley Hall
Assistant Men's Bowling Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown
Interim Director of Track and Field & Cross Country
515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Nick Ekel
Interim Head Cross Country Coach
641-247-1681 ekel@iowacentral.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kris Graewin
Head Men's Golf Coach
515-574-1396 graewin@iowacentral.edu

Men's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brent Nelson
Head Rugby Coach
515-574-1054 nelson_b@iowacentral.edu
Jake Mizell
Assistant Rugby Coach
515-574-1397 mizell@iowacentral.edu
Michael Hirst
Assistant Rugby Coach - Backs
515-574-1296 hirst@iowacentral.edu
Peter Reed
Assistant Rugby Coach - Forwards
Miguel Secor
Assistant Rugby Coach - Strength and Conditioning
Alex Perez
Strength and Conditioning Intern

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pablo Rodriguez
Head Men's Soccer Coach
515-574-1340 rodriguez_p@iowacentral.edu
Jordan Sibenaller
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
515-574-1369 sibenaller@iowacentral.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Plane
Head Men's Swimming Coach
515-574-1341 plane@iowacentral.edu
Jaime Plane
Volunteer Assistant Men's Swimming Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown
Interim Director of Track and Field & Cross Country - Distance
515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Nigel Bigbee
Interim Head Coach Men's Track & Field - Jumps/Hurdles
bigbee@iowacentral.edu
Justin Anderson
Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach - Sprints
904-238-0741 anderson_j@iowacentral.edu
Nick Ekel
Assistant Track & Field Coach - Mid-Distance and Recruiting Coordinator
641-247-1681 ekel@iowacentral.edu
Jordan Burkholder
Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach - Throws
608-778-3820 burkholder@iowacentral.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Thor
Head Coach Men's and Women's Tennis
515-574-1336 thor@iowacentral.edu

Rodeo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Lambright
Head Coach Men's and Women's Rodeo
515-574-1291 lambright@iowacentral.edu
Terry Coleman
Assistant Coach Men's and Women's Rodeo
515-574-1088 coleman@iowacentral.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bo Tjebben
Interim Softball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1345 tjebben@iowacentral.edu
Carson Hagin
Assistant Softball Coach
hagin@iowacentral.edu

Sports Shooting

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Tuel
Head Sports Shooting Coach
515-574-1350 tuel@iowacentral.edu
Matt Kennebeck
Assistant Sports Shooting Coach
515-574-1350 kennebeck@iowacentral.edu
Niki Cummins
Assistant Sports Shooting Coach
cummins@iowacentral.edu

Taekwondo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Faiferlick
Head Coach Men's and Women's Taekwondo
faiferlick@iowacentral.edu
Rob Hepperle
Assistant Men's and Women's Taekwondo Coach
515-574-1920 hepperle@iowacentral.edu

Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Guy Horn
Head Athletic Trainer
515-574-1349 horn_g@iowacentral.edu
Heather Trobec
Trainer
515-574-1354 trobec@iowacentral.edu
Caleb Bakker
Trainer
515-574-1394 bakker@iowacentral.edu
Taylor Pitts
GA - Trainer
Kallee Thornton
GA - Trainer
515-574-1354 thornton@iowacentral.edu
Quintin Morrell
GA - Trainer

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Kruger
Head Women's Basketball Coach
515-574-1342 kruger_ke@iowacentral.edu
Saba Dickerson
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
515-574-1343 dickerson@iowacentral.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Haden
Head Women's Bowling Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-574-1371 haden_g@iowacentral.edu
Haley Hall
Assistant Women's Bowling Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown
Interim Director of Track and Field & Cross Country
515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Nick Ekel
Interim Head Coach Cross Country
641-247-1681 ekel@iowacentral.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kris Graewin
Head Men's Golf Coach
515-574-1396 graewin@iowacentral.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jared Beauchamp
Head Women's Soccer Coach
515-574-1351 beauchamp@iowacentral.edu
Rilee Miller
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
515-574-1353 miller@iowacentral.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Plane
Head Men's Swimming Coach
515-574-1341 plane@iowacentral.edu
Jaime Plane
Volunteer Assistant Women's Swimming Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dee Brown
Interim Director of Track and Field & Cross Country - Distance
515-574-1356 brown_dee@iowacentral.edu
Nigel Bigbee
Interim Head Coach Women's Track & Field - Jumps/Hurdles
bigbee@iowacentral.edu
Justin Anderson
Assistant Women's Track & Field Coach - Sprints
904-238-0741 anderson_j@iowacentral.edu
Nick Ekel
Interim Head Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track and Field – Middle Distance and Recruiting Coordinator
641-247-1681 ekel@iowacentral.edu
Jordan Burkholder
Assistant Women's Track & Field Coach - Throws
608-778-3820 burkholder@iowacentral.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Thor
Head Coach Men's and Women's Tennis
515-574-1336 thor@iowacentral.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sara Horn
Head Volleyball Coach
515-574-1339 horn_s@iowacentral.edu
Alyssa Guarnaccia
Assistant Volleyball Coach
515-574-1366 guarnaccia@iowacentral.edu
Miguel Secor
Assistant Volleyball Coach - Strength and Conditioning

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Luke Moffitt
Head Wrestling Coach
515-574-1348 moffitt@iowacentral.edu
Brad Banks
Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-574-1348 banks@iowacentral.edu
Troy Bennett
Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-571-4234 tbennett@fdschools.org
Kolton Kersten
Assistant Wrestling Coach
515-574-1012 kersten_k@iowacentral.edu